top of page

關於我們

使命

Klapperich國際培訓協會(KITA)通過幫助小型企業和非營利組織建立包容性的學習環境,使他們的領導者和員工受益,從而提供了獨特的培訓體驗。

想像

我們的願景是創造一個不再存在學習障礙的工作環境。

Gwen and Ron Klapperich

核心價值

KITA圍繞以下核心價值觀而成立。我們要求組織中的所有參與者(合作夥伴,員工,客戶,供應商等)與我們一起實踐這些價值觀:

  • 仁慈/ Kabaitan。   我們對自己的“ Ohana”懷有深厚的愛意,並認識到夏威夷價值觀對我們社區的重要性。我們努力以尊重文化的方式行事,既尊重文化,又秉承夏威夷精神。

  • 知識/ Kaalaman。我們努力尋求並分享增進和支持所有股東的技能和專業發展的知識。我們擁有“對知識價值觀的深切尊重” *,承認並讚揚人們學習的許多方式。*

  • 公義/ Kabutihan。我們承諾通過“致力於教育促使人們採取行動的社會意識”來實現正義的生活。*我們促進社會和工作場所的平等,並通過在安全,無判斷的環境中向我們所有個人提供服務來增強社區的能力。火車。

  • 護理/阿拉加。我們通過向所有股東提供出色的客戶服務來滿足他人的需求。我們通過幫助消除邊緣化人群的學習和就業障礙來回饋社區。

  • 合作/ Pakikipagtulungan。我們將與客戶一起尋找適合他們的培訓解決方案。我們重視我們的合作夥伴關係,並且知道如果不與社區合作夥伴合作就無法實現目標。

  • 責任/責任。我們對自己的行為負責,並在保持核心價值觀的同時保持積極的關係。當我們犯錯時,我們將盡我們所能將事情做對。

*格溫曾在斯圖爾特聖心鄉村日間學校接受教育,直到今天,她一直努力根據五個聖心目標來過自己的生活。

我們的隊伍

headshot.jpg
格溫·納瓦雷特·克拉珀奇
首席學習顧問
(她/她/她)
headshot ron.jpg
羅恩·克拉珀里奇
首席顧問
(他/他/他的)

格溫(Gwen)是一個自稱為學習與發展的極客,他相信有效的職業培訓具有改變生活,改善人們的職業和就業機會的能力。毫無疑問,她沉迷於幫助成年學習者實現職業目標,無論遇到什麼障礙。

Gwen在培訓和開發,客戶服務監督和質量保證計劃方面擁有20多年的經驗,並曾在零售,醫療保健,政府,酒店,非營利和繼續教育等多個行業工作。

Gwen在人才發展協會獲得了CPTD®(人才發展認證專業人士,以前是學習和績效認證專業人士),並獲得了卡佩拉大學專門研究培訓和績效改善的教育碩士學位。她致力於職業生涯,通過有效的職業培訓來幫助成年學習者實現其職業目標。

羅恩(Ron)在安全行業擁有20多年的經驗。他在華盛頓大學獲得了環境衛生學士學位,並為各種一般工業和建築業客戶提供了安全諮詢。

羅恩(Ron)在工人補償保險市場提供風險控制服務已有15年。他是通過安全專家認證委員會(BCSP)認證的安全專家(CSP),健康安全技術員(CHST)和培訓師(CIT),並且是美國安全專業人員協會的專業成員。 (ASSE / ASSP)自1997年以來。

Gem (KITA Executive Assistant)
寶石Boquiren
行政助理
(她/她/她)

Gem在管理任務,圖形設計和網站開發方面提供虛擬幫助。她位於菲律賓馬尼拉,也是虛擬援助和設計公司The Virtual Gem的所有者。她已經幫助了幾位女性企業家滿足其在線業務的品牌和營銷需求。

我們的故事

我們是一個真正的國際大家庭,融合了菲律賓和德國文化以及100%的美國熱情。我們熱愛夏威夷人和土地的溫暖。成立我們的業務是為了反映我們對家庭和社區中發現的多樣性的承諾和慶祝。

當克里斯問我們KITA在他加祿語(菲律賓的一種主要語言)中意味著什麼時,我們的名字就出現了。 Gwen回答說,“ kita”一詞的含義不同,但是最常見的兩個定義是“ vision”一詞和反身代詞,意思是“從我到你” *。克里斯回答說,我們應該將我們的公司命名為Klapperich International Training Associates,簡稱KITA,因此我們的名字和口號誕生了。

*有關該詞用法的更多示例,請訪問http://tagaloglang.com/kita/

我們的徽標是由我們的堂兄Paolo Gonzalez創建的,它的字眼是KITA。它在亞洲的外觀和簡潔的線條也意在反映我們對多元化和有效培訓解決方案的承諾。

bottom of page

ABOUT US

MISSION

Klapperich International Training Associated (KITA) offers a unique training experience for small businesses and nonprofit organizations by helping them build inclusive learning environments that benefit their leaders and employees.

VISION

We envision a world where learning barriers in the workplace no longer exist.

gwen ron.png

Core Values

KITA was founded around the following core values.  We ask all involved in our organization (partners, employees, clients, vendors, etc.) to practice these values with us:

  • Kindness/Kabaitan. We carry a deep sense of love for our community and acknowledge the importance of local values to the people and organizations we serve.  We strive to act in a respectful manner that is both culturally appropriate and meets the needs of each individual client.

  • Knowledge/Kaalaman. We endeavor to seek and share the knowledge that advances and supports the skill set and professional development of all our shareholders. We hold “a deep respect for intellectual values”* that acknowledges and celebrates the many ways that people learn.*

  • Righteousness/Kabutihan.  We pledge to live righteously by “committing ourselves to educate to a social awareness which impels to action.”* We promote social and workplace equity and we seek to empower our community by providing services in a safe, non-judgmental environment to all individuals we train. 

  • Care/Alaga. We tend to the needs of others by providing exemplary customer service to all our shareholders. We give back to our community by helping to erase the barriers to learning and employment of marginalized populations.

  • Collaboration/Pakikipagtulungan. We will work together with our clients to find the training solutions that work for them. We value our partnerships and know that we cannot achieve our goals without collaborating with our community partners.

  • Responsibility/Responsibilidad. We take responsibility for our actions and work to maintain positive relationships while adhering to our core values.  When we make mistakes, we will do what we can to make things right.

 

*Gwen was educated at Stuart Country Day School of the Sacred Heart, and to this day she tries to live her life according to the five Sacred Heart goals. 

OUR TEAM

Gwen (KITA owner)
Gwen Navarrete Klapperich
Chief Learning Consultant
(she/her/hers/siya)

Gwen is a self-proclaimed learning & development geek who believes that effective job training has the ability to change lives and improve people’s career and employment opportunities. She is admittedly addicted to helping adult learners reach their professional goals no matter the obstacle.

 

Gwen holds over 20 years of experience in training & development, customer service supervision, and quality assurance initiatives, and has worked in various industries such as retail, healthcare, government, hospitality, nonprofits, and continuing education.

 

Gwen earned her CPTD® (Certified Professional in Talent Development, formerly Certified Professional in Learning and Performance) from the Association of Talent Development and holds a master’s degree in education specializing in Training & Performance Improvement from Capella University.  She has dedicated her career to helping adult learners reach their professional goals through effective job training.

Chris (KITA Advisor)
Christopher Klapperich
 
Chief Advisor​
(he/him/his/siya)

Chris is a self-advocate who advises KITA on all things that are fundamental to its brand and mission. A student at the University of Hawaiʻi, he participates in a variety of community service projects that match his passion for cleaning the environment, reducing hunger, and helping children with special needs.

Ron (KITA owner)
Ron Klapperich
 
Principal Safety Consultant​
(he/him/his/siya)

Ron holds over twenty years’ experience in the safety profession. He received his B.S. in Environmental Health at the University of Washington and has provided safety consultation to various general industry and construction clients. 

 

Ron has provided risk control services in the workers’ compensation insurance market for 15 years. He is a Certified Safety Professional (CSP), a Certified Health Safety Technician (CHST), and a Certified Instructional Trainer (CIT) through the Board of Certified Safety Professionals (BCSP) and has been a Professional Member of the American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSE/ASSP) since 1997.

Gem (KITA Executive Assistant)
Gem Boquiren
 
Executive Assistant
(she/her/hers/siya)

Gem provides virtual assistance on administrative tasks, graphic design, and website management. Based in Manila, Philippines, she is also the owner of The Virtual Gem, a virtual assistance and design company. She has helped several female entrepreneurs with their branding and marketing needs for their online businesses. 

OUR STORY

We are truly an international family, a blend of Filipino and German cultures with 100% American zeal. We love the warmth of the people and the land of Hawaiʻi. Our business was founded to reflect our commitment and celebration of the diversity found within our family and our community. 

Our name came about when Chris asked us what K-I-T-A meant in Tagalog (the main Filipino language). Gwen replied that the word “kita” has different meanings but two of the most common definitions are the word “vision” and the reflexive pronoun that means “From I to you”*. For example, “I love you” is “Mahal kita” and “I give you” is “Binigyan kita” Chris replied with the comment that we should name our company Klapperich International Training Associates, or KITA for short, and thus our name and our tagline were born.

*For more examples of how this word is used, please visit http://tagaloglang.com/kita/

 

Our logo was created by our cousin, Paolo Gonzalez, and is the word KITA sideways. Its Asian appearance and clean lines are also meant to reflect our commitment to diversity and effective training solutions.